Name Our Mountains

Angle of sun, amount of haze, and the varying amount and height of clouds put on a nonstop show from San Vicente. I was telling a friend today that it took a while for us to feel confident of the names of each of the main peaks we enjoy watching. Here’s a photo from our porch.

We’re pretty confident of five peak names in this panorama. Recently we got a fairly good idea on the name of the sixth, the one at the far left. Because this is such a wide shot, you may have trouble making out the smallest one 3rd from the right. Especially since it’s basically just a large rock outcrop. I’m curious if any residents can definitively name them all. Care to post a Comment with the names you know for any of them?

In order to zoom in on the photo after posting it just now, I moved my mouse pointer over the photo and clicked the Right mouse button. In my web browser app (Firefox), that opens a menu that includes an item named “Open Image in New Tab.” I clicked on that and then zoomed in on the image so that it fills the screen. Doing so makes it a lot easier to see that smallest of the peaks.